Precinct1313 Presents: The Chronicles Of Cassandra Vala

cv3-edited-1

Did you know that that the malefic mansion of mystery known as  Precinct1313 originally was created to showcase my visual novel – “The Chronicles Of Cassandra Vala” a web-comic meets novel, with the added twist of classic 80’s style ‘Choose Your Own Adventure’ books of my youth.

Well that didn’t ultimately come to fruition here within the darkened halls of this mystic mansion. This otherworldly abode became the home for my love of DC Comics, a virtual oasis for the serious DC fan where we can discuss our adoration for the World’s greatest comic book publisher, and also worship at the shrines that are Wonder Woman and Batman, for they are the two core pillars that sustain this mythological edifice.

Cassandra Vala and her extended cast of both friend, and foe still exist of course, I have continued to create and fashion their world since their inception in the back of my mind over three years ago. The project is ongoing, the initial writing phase is almost finished, the only thing that has been holding me back from heralding Cass and her oblique world are the actual illustrations themselves. I do have a modicum of artistic talent, but, unlike my literary skills I am a ridiculously slow artist, plus I prefer to write rather than draw, but had already decided to make the story completely my own both literary and visually… so it’s been a more laboured process than I had originally desired.

Recently though, I have made a concerted effort to finish the various sketches and pieces of artwork that have held me back from sharing this unique tale, and thus Cassandra’s trials and tribulations shall be receiving my full attention, and hopefully yours too, fellow Precinct denizen. In fact you’ve already met one of the antagonists from the saga, in the form of the Precinct’s carrion crow of woe – Eldritch, who I originally envisioned as a way to connect the Precinct to Cassandra’s reality, plus if you read our “Three Years In The Precinct” anniversary special and were wondering where the malevolent and mysterious portal at the end of the tale transported myself and (very occasional) fellow Precinct contributor Pete to… well Cassandra may very well be able to answer that particular paradox…

Excerpt Taken From – “The Chronicles Of Cassandra Vala”

“Things are different, and yet, so very much the same. I don’t recognise this place… even though I’ve been here before. I know I’m not making much sense, but neither does my life. My name is Cassandra Vala, and you are definitely not going to believe what I’m about to tell you!”

 

Cassandra Vala, all images, and text are copyright: Precinct1313.

About ArcaneHalloween

Fanatical about comics, gaming and horror movies....but then isn't everyone?

Posted on September 21, 2017, in Comics, Horror, Other stuff... and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Oooh, sounds awesome! 😀 Looking forward to learning more about this. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks 🙂 I’m really looking forward to finally debuting it my friend. It’s been a lot of work finishing everything up ( still not quite there yet) but it’s exciting that Cassandra is getting closer to actual reality!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. How exciting to learn of your upcoming novel, my friend! Bringing Cassandra to life in both text and illustration is a big project and I wish you well in it 🙂 Do not worry about it taking time as I’ve been working on my latest book too for a while now ~ We’ll get there ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m glad you didn’t give up on it. Looking forward to your novel!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

