New Comics Spotlight: Harley Quinn Variant Month

HQ variant

(DC Comics, 2015)

In case you didn’t realise, this month has been officially declared ‘Harley Quinn month’ by DC Comics. That’s right comic fans, everyone’s favourite mistress of mischief will be starring on 22 special variant covers across DC’s range of kick-ass monthly comics including, Wonder Woman, Batgirl, Superman, Justice League and many more.

Also available from today in your local comic book emporium is theΒ Harley Quinn Valentine’s Day Special, a 48 page one-shot following Harley’s attempt to win a date with the world’s most eligible bachelor, Bruce Wayne, by outbidding the local adoring female populace at a New York charity auction.Β 

HQ valentine

The Harley Quinn Valentine’s Day Special is available right now with interior art by John Timms, Cover and variant cover art by Amanda Conner, and written by Jimmy Palmiotti and Amanda Conner.

HQ variants

Harley’s cover usurping will continue throughout this month brought to you by various artists including, Amanda Conner, Francis Manapul, and Cliff Chiang. So don’t miss out on the Mistress of Mayhem’s special month and bag yourself a couple of Harley covers, you know you want to!

About ArcaneHalloween

Fanatical about comics, gaming and horror movies....but then isn't everyone?

Posted on February 11, 2015, in Comics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. Can’t wait to see her in the Suicide Squad movie.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah. They made her a great counter-part to the Joker. Two nut-jobs who go together like peanut butter and jelly. She’s was rather kiddish when she first popped on the scene, but nowadays, she’s one red-hot bad-ass nutter. Love her. I’ve read that in the Suicide Squad movie Joker is going to be locked in a cell at Arkham ala Hannibal Lector in Silence of the Lambs. They’ll come to him for info and such and then he breaks out at some point. Either way, I’m eager to see Jared Leto play him. Don’t know if you like Marvel movies, but Marvel and Sony have worked out a deal so that Spiderman can be in future Marvel films and the Avengers Infinity War films. He’s probably going to be in the next Cap America flick. Great times for comic fans.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I too can’t wait for Leto’s Joker, as for Harley, I agree. I have always liked the character but have really started to love her crazy adventures since the New 52 redesign. I did see the news on Spiderman, it’s good news for Marvel fans indeed, but I’ll be honest my friend, my attention is solely focused on DC as far as movies in the near future are concerned, so many great characters coming to the big screen for the first time, so cool! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Absolutely. I love all of these films that are coming out. I feel like it’s Christmas every time a new one comes out.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I liked the red paint tagger… I’m a great fan of European comics (heritage I guess)
    I need to get more into american comics!
    πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Morning B! πŸ™‚
    I have a friend who lives in a tiny town outside of Singapore. I’m going to have to pick her up a few of these for her return to the US as she feel’s like she’s drowning in Manga over there. ( Not that there’s anything wrong with Manga)
    If ever I’ve met anyone who could play the PERFECT Harley Quinn it would be my saucy friend Val. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi there Sassy, hope you are well. I’m sure she will love Harley, everyone does don’t they? πŸ˜‰ … Salem says hi πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Val loves all thing’s “Harley.” Before she moved oversea’s I could have sworn that she WAS Harley from her mannerisims to dressing like her almost everyday. She even had the perfect Harley grin down pat..lol!
        Hope you had a great weekend B. Give Salem a pat or a scratch for me. πŸ™‚
        I’m doing okay. Just relaxing today. Pinky & LOKI say hello.. πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s very cool, Harley really is rather awesome. Can’t wait for her big screen appearance in the Suicide Squad movie next year. Hi to Loki and Pinky. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • She most defiantly is! I can’t wait either.
        My dad & I got into an argument over who made the best Batman..lol! I said Michael Keaton hands down but the old man thought Christian Bale did a great job. My dad grew up in the SuperMan era. He had the 1st editions for every comic book and character. So I said well where the hell are they so we can dig them out and look at them or where is the tons of money they are now worth? I shouldn’t have asked him. He got all teary eyed and told me when he met my mother she made him throw his collection out. 😦 I just found this out yesterday. I guess my dad used to be an excellent artist too and he started his own comic book based on some kind of werewolf. Which are also long gone. Anyway point being comic books and there characters bring all age’s and ethnicities together.. πŸ™‚
        LOKI dog is working hard today making sure the squirrel doesn’t sneak in her yard..lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • What a shame, I could never do that to my beloved comic collection. Sounds like it was a pretty extensive collection indeed, as far as the best Batman, you know what I really like both Keaton and Bale, each of them was the perfect match for their era. And indeed, comics are an inclusive hobby that anyone can enjoy, there’s a character out there for every taste.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, my dad telling me that story made me rather upset at my mother and sad. Truthfully I am glad she lives on the other side of the country.
        Good point though about Keaton and Bale and their era’s. A point both my father and I missed. Ha! πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  6. I so wish that we had someone here who would sell comics here… sadly I don’t know anyone who has all these latest comics in India!
    But I would definitely try and see if anyone does.
    I love reading about comics on your blog Bruce… Hopefully I’ll get some source soon to get these!
    Have a great weekend πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

