Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger (1)

A massive thank you to Denise at denisedufresne.wordpress.com for nominating Precinct1313 for this award. Denise’s site This Counts As Writing Doesn’t It? is always extremely entertaining and covers everything from her novel writing to her everyday life as a mother and a blogger, so why not head on over and say “Hi”.

First the rules:

1. Show the award on your blog.

2. Thank the person who nominated you.

3. Share seven facts about yourself.

4. Nominate up to fifteen other blogs.

I know that some bloggers do not participate in blogging awards which is cool, I have nominated you because you are deserving of this award, but please do not feel obligated to accept it, if it isn’t something you would normally do.

Seven facts about me…

1. Though I mainly write, I am actually also a fairly good artist, I took art and languages in college but don’t find the time these days to draw as much as I would like.

2. One of my favourite comic book artists, John Higgins of Watchmen and Judge Dredd fame is on my Facebook friends list!! (sorry, but I still find this ultra cool!)

3. I am currently attempting to put together a monthly podcast for the site.

4. I have been secretly (until now, sshhhhh!) working on a comic-book project, this has been in the process for at least ten years! (still a long way off being finished though)

5. I was born in a small country town in the UK, a mere ten miles from Stonehenge which we would visit every other weekend when I was small.

6. I am running out of ideas for facts πŸ˜‰

7. Still can’t think of any more facts, so here’s a picture of my cat Salem:

IMAG0895_1_1

And now my nominations are:

sassafrass76.com

The Armchair Pontificator

heenarathorep.com

parlorofhorror.wordpress.com

robbinsrealm.wordpress.com

lmgcomic.wordpress.com

jackflacco.com

strawberryissues.wordpress.com

davescorneroftheuniverse.wordpress.com

johnbritoblog.com

justanerdyblog.wordpress.com

waynexiaolong.wordpress.com

numberonebatfan.wordpress.com

dottiedaniels.wordpress.com

lalocabrujita.wordpress.com

If I could include every single blog I follow I would (it’s well over 100 now), suffice to say every blog I follow is deserving of this award, scroll to the community of awesome area in the sidebar and click on any of the profiles therein and you will be in for a great read, so this award is dedicated to all of the bloggers I follow.


About ArcaneHalloween

Fanatical about comics, gaming and horror movies....but then isn't everyone?

Posted on January 27, 2015, in Other stuff... and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Congrats, and thanks for the nod to my blog. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Wow!! Congrats and Thank you! πŸ’›πŸ’•
    You’ve been a great supporter of my site from the start and I really appreciate it! I wish you many blessings!! Keep up the super blogging! 😍

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Congratulations dear! Very well deserved… πŸ˜‰
    And it’s great that you’ve been working on this comic for so long! It makes it really really special! Please do share about it more… πŸ™‚
    Have a great day!
    And thanks for nominating me… πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I am so happy for you!
    Congrats and I absolutely adore your ” 7 thing’s about you.”
    As for the award you sent my way, what a wonderful surprise!
    I am humbled and I thank you my friend. πŸ’›

    Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: LMG’s Internet Buffet – “Versatile Blogger Award” | LMG comic updates

Leave a Reply

