We Love Kotobukiya…

Precinct1313’s comic crypt shelves are already literally straining from the weight of all the amazing Kotobukiya statues of our favourite DC Comics Superheroes and now the Japanese based creator of top quality statues and figurines has released another awesome statue which will be hard to resist, this time of the mistress of magic herself, the inimitable Zatanna.

Koto Zatanna 4

Zatanna is DC’s foremost practitioner of Magic, quite possibly the most powerful character in their pantheon of heroes and villains, due to the fact that she can accomplish anything she can perceive by just speaking it backwards. She was created by Gardner Fox and Murphy Anderson in 1964, daughter of famous stage magician Giovanni Zatara and Sindella a member of the magical race Homo-Magi. Zatanna makes her living as an illusionist but is also a founding member of the mystical team of Superheroes, Justice League Dark.

Β Kotobukiya’s Bishoujo statue of Zatanna is a stunning recreation of the preternatural practitioner of the paranormal. Zatanna comes clothed in her trademark black tuxedo and tails, fishnet stockings and boots, hand outstretched with her signature top hat, this is another great figure from the masters at Kotobukiya. The Bishoujo range takes classic Superheroes and gives them an anime styling and I find that their range of female hero figures suits this technique perfectly.

Koto Zatanna

Designed by the always amazing Shunya Yamashita and sculpted by the talented Takaboku Busujima, Zatanna stands ten inches in height and comes with a transparent base. As with all of Koto’s other comic-book statues this is a beautiful piece, and if you’re in any way shape or form a fan of the character then this is a must buy from the expert crafters of awesome at Kotobukiya.

Koto Zatanna 3

Original artwork by Shunya Yamashita

About ArcaneHalloween

Fanatical about comics, gaming and horror movies....but then isn't everyone?

Posted on January 18, 2015, in Comics, Comics/toys and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Man, that looks awesome. hard to resist adding it to your collection, I’m sure. I loved Rec2, BTW. Better than the first one, even. Great gore effects and some good scares. Cool idea too with the worm/demon thing. Really liked it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Unfortunately REC 3 isn’t as good, for some reason they went the over the top, slightly tongue in cheek route. As a fun horror it’s actually OK, but it’s not a particularly good REC movie. On a positive note though, they have just released REC Apocalypse and it looks like the true sequel to the second.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cool. I’ll have to see it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I wants it!! ;D
    I used to own an amazing CatWoman that I pd $250.00 for and she was well worth it. I forget which japanese company made her but holy awesome! Seeing this post makes me wish I still had her.. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • It really is amazing isn’t it! I have a couple of Catwoman statues from Kotobukiya, I suspect the figure you had was probably by them, the price range sounds about right. Sorry to hear you no longer have her. Thanks for reading, have an awesome day πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Okay if you happen to have not only one but two of those catwoman beauties call me envious!..lol
        And i think you are correct re the maker of the one i had as looking at this one you posted has definate similarities…
        I can just imagine what an amazing collection you have!
        Have a great day!! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • I worked in a comic shop for many years so got most of my Statues at cost price, still expensive enough though, running out of space now, yet they still keep releasing these amazing figures. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • OMG!! Seriously one of the best job’s ever! You’d get first dibs on everything plus a discount of some sort too.
        I wonder… I have a doll that I purchased many year’s ago and for the life of me I cannot remember her name or maker. She could only be bought at ComCon or at select comic shop’s. Next time I get a chance to zip home I’ll snap a picture of her as you’d quite likley know who and what she is..
        Those figurines art true works of art no doubt about it. I found that for a lot of them even the super rare, they were like jewlery. $350 in store but once you walk out, cut the worth to a third. Mind you collection is a passion not a someday flea market! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • Indeed it really was an awesome job, do take the photo and I’ll do my best to identify your mystery statue πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  5. She is so pretty! I like that she uses magic… thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

